HTG 366: The World According to Bob Carver

TWiT

Home Theater Geeks (Video-HD)

Audio legend Bob Carver talks about what he's been up to lately with his new company, Bob Carver Corporation. Topics include tube amps and why they continue to be so appealing, new approaches to tube-amp design, increasing tube longevity, amplifier topologies, the importance of the output transformer, the relationship between power amps and speakers, damping factor, Bob's latest power amps, line-array speakers, Bob's Amazing Line Source speaker, his thoughts on subwoofers, answers to chat-room questions, and more.


Host:Scott Wilkinson


Guest:Bob Carver


Subscribe to Home Theater Geeks at https://twit.tv/shows/home-theater-geeks

Thanks to CacheFly for the bandwidth for this show.


Scott Wilkinson, online editor of the AVS Forum, interviews the leaders and pioneers behind today's home theater technology. Each week Scott explores the technologies behind your screen.

Records live every Thursday at 5:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Pacific / 21:00 UTC.
Home Theater Geeks (Video-HD) Website

Important note

The Podcast "Home Theater Geeks (Video-HD)" and it's RSS content on this page are the intellectual property right of the people mentioned in the copyright statement (see above). Podcast.tv does not have any influence on the content of "Home Theater Geeks (Video-HD)".
Website: Link to website