TNT 1830: Echo Chamber Everywhere

TWiT

Tech News Today (Video-LO)

This week the Federal Communications Commission in the US said Americans might not need high speed internet access at home through cable or fiber, and that smartphone access is just fine. SoundCloud narrowly escaped demise with last minute funding and the requirement for CEO Alexander Ljung to step aside. Sarahah is a new anonymous social media messaging app that's intended to enhance your areas of strength. Mikah Sargent from iMore joins us to discuss his experience with the app. And Georgia Dow gives her unique perspective on all of today's tech news.


Hosts:Megan Morrone and Georgia Dow


Guest:Mikah Sargent


Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-today.

Thanks to CacheFly for the bandwidth for this show.


Tech News Today explores the most important stories of the day in conversation with the world's leading journalists live each weekday at 7:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Pacific, 23:00 UTC. Give us your news and views at 260-TNT-SHOW or tnt@twit.tv, or watch recorded shows on our website at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-today.

Records every weekday at 7:00pm Eastern / 4:00pm Pacific / 23:00 UTC.
Tech News Today (Video-LO) Website

Important note

The Podcast "Tech News Today (Video-LO)" and it's RSS content on this page are the intellectual property right of the people mentioned in the copyright statement (see above). Podcast.tv does not have any influence on the content of "Tech News Today (Video-LO)".
Website: Link to website