WW 518: Future Paul

TWiT

Windows Weekly (Video-HI)

WannaCry ransomware: Is Microsoft to blame? Of course not. Build is over. What does this show tell us about Microsoft's strategy shift? Key takeaway: Microsoft is no longer pretending that Windows is the center of the universe. Windows 10 Fall Creators Update. Fluent is the new UX - The features we'll see first. OneDrive Files on Demand - yes, placeholders is back.

  • Tip of the week: Configure Skype notifications on the web
  • App pick of the week: OneNote for iOS

Hosts:Paul Thurrott and Megan Morrone


Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/windows-weekly

Check out Paul's blog at thurrott.com

Check out Mary Jo's blog at AllAboutMicrosoft.com

Thanks to CacheFly for the bandwidth for this show.

The Windows Weekly theme music is courtesy of Carl Franklin.


About Windows Weekly (Video-HI)

Technology
A weekly look at all things Microsoft, including Windows, Windows Phone, Office, Xbox, and more, from two of the foremost Windows watchers in the world, Paul Thurrott of Thurrott.com and Mary Jo Foley of All About Microsoft.

Records live every Wednesday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific/ 18:00 UTC.
Windows Weekly (Video-HI) Website

Important note

The Podcast "Windows Weekly (Video-HI)" and it's RSS content on this page are the intellectual property right of the people mentioned in the copyright statement (see above). Podcast.tv does not have any influence on the content of "Windows Weekly (Video-HI)".
Website: Link to website